September 2016                                                                                Next Meeting Oct 5, 2016
                                                             www.erievfw.com

Hi Comrades!

We had a pretty good turnout.  There were 14 members present, 5 of them past
commanders.

We installed one new members into our post.  Welcome aboard Daniel Burke.

Gun raffle tickets still available, contact Cmdr. Rollins 734-497-5330.

Upcoming events:

  •         Friday September 9, 2016 at 1845 – Mason Football flat raising
  •         Sunday September 11, 2016 at 1130 – St Joseph Cemetery Memorial dedication
             ceremony
  •         Sunday September 11, 2016 at 1300 – Patriots Day luncheon
  •         Sunday September 18, 2016 at 1100 – car show
  •         Friday September 30, 2016 at 1845– Mason Football flag raising
  •         Friday September 30, 2016 – Fall Conference in Boyne Highlands
  •         Friday October 7, 2016 at 1845 – Mason Football Flag Raising
  •         Saturday October 8, 2016 at 0800 – Auxiliary Vender and Craft Show
  •         Monday October 17, 2016 at 1300 – Blood Drive
  •         Saturday November 5, 2016 at 1800 – Veterans Day dinner
  •         Friday November 11, 2016 – Veterans Day Ceremony at Mason HS
  •         Saturday December 3, 2016 – District 6 meeting in Ann Arbor
  •         Saturday December 10, 2016 – Christmas Party
  •         Friday January 27, 2017 – Mid-Winter Conference in Lansing MI
  •         Friday January 27, 2017 at 1800  – Muskrat Dinner
  •         Monday February 13, 2017 at 1300 – Blood Drive
  •         Saturday April 29, 2017 – District 6 meeting in Monroe
  •         Saturday April 29, 2017 at 1800 – Recognition Dinner (PP/VOD/Teacher of the
             Year)
  •         Saturday May 20, 2017 – District 6 picnic

A special thanks to Chuck Bagwell for his continued support and dedication to the post web
page.

Tom Merce has embroidered Post ball caps for sale.

2016 Department Commander pins available

2016 District map pins available for sale, $3.00 each

The wooden cane that Ed Simpson displayed during September is still available. If anyone
would like one made for them, contact Ed Weaver to see if you qualify for it.

Terry Rollins
Commander
Commander's newsletter